It might seem a little strange, but your favourite drink might be hiding a coupe of ingredients you don’t want: Brewmasters, winemakers, and distillers may include animal ingredients in their products directly, or they might use them in the processing and during filtration.
When filtering the drinks prior to bottling, companies can use things like isinglass (from fish bladder,) gelatin, egg whites, and sea shells, among other things. These products grab onto the impurities and make it easier to catch them in the filters, though there are many animal-free alternatives in use.
The Eco Drink - Vegan Alcohol Directory powered by Ambrella Media is here to help: These ingredients don't usually show up on the label, so the only way to find out is to ask.
Ask this app for example: A quick and simple search function helps you find your brand instantly. And our simple and sleek app is really easy to use.
Over 20 000 entries have been checked and often double or triple checked and are gathered here for you to enjoy (however, can’t be held liable for changes in third party recipes).